The Honda Classic: Second-Round Notebook

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. — Second-round leaders haven’t had the best of luck in recent in this event. Only once in the past 11 years has the 36-hole leader gone on to win The Honda Classic. Local favorite Jesper Parnevik (2001) is the only player to accomplish the feat since 1997. Over the past 20 years, only four second-round leaders have gone on to victory — Parnevik, Tim Herron (1996), Mark O’Meara (1995) and Steve Pate (1991).

Visit us at The Medicus Golf Institute

Related Post

Leave a Reply